Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
DELUXE ALARMS Complaint - Home Security - not! - Deluxe Alarms
DELUXE ALARMS Complaint

DELUXE ALARMS Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Home Security - not! - Deluxe Alarms


BEWARE: DELUXE ALARM company. It is impossible to cancel your contract. Even if you plan to move, you will be expected to pay the remaining amount til the end of your contract! I will never get an alarm system through them again. Costumer service is poorly handled - didn't even consider what I had to say. To add to all of this: my name was not even the signature on the contract!! It was of my ex-husbands! BEWARE of this company!


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to DELUXE ALARMS
SUBMIT a ticket
for DELUXE ALARMS
WATCH videos
for DELUXE ALARMS
More DELUXE ALARMS Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for DELUXE ALARMS

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


anthonyQ says: (3 years ago)
 0
Agreed this company is geared to sales ...sell sell....after that a nightmare...lousy attitude when you are stuck or sold your house .....does not cater to the builder as they screw them also...I am one ...build a home add lots of wiring extras from them thousands ...time to sell and they say you are locked.... no changing.....unbelievable



NoDeluxe says: (7 years ago)
 0
I have exactly the same problem with Deluxe Alarms, just like other people in this thread. When I signed up for my alarm service at the builder's sale center, we were told the alarm system are ours to keep after 3 years of subscription. I canceled my service, submited my cancelation paper, and I asked whether my system need to be removed. The answer I got from their staff is no, system stay in the house. 1 year after I moved, they call and ask to have their equipment back at my old house. Otherwise, I have to pay a ridiculous amount or they will forward the case to credit bureau. Please think twice before signing up with this company.



NoDeluxe says: (7 years ago)
 0
I have exactly the same problem with Deluxe Alarms, just like other people in this thread. When I signed up for my alarm service at the builder's sale center, we were told the alarm system are ours to keep after 3 years of subscription. I canceled my service after 4 years, submited my cancelation paper, and I asked whether my system need to be removed. The answer I got from their staff is no, system stay in the house. 1 year after I moved, they call and ask to have their equipment back at my old house. Otherwise, I will have to pay a ridiculous amount or they will forward the case to credit bureau. Please think twice before signing up with this company.



NoDeluxe says: (7 years ago)
 0
I have exactly the same problem with Deluxe Alarms, just like other people in this thread. When I signed up for my alarm service at the builder's sale center, we were told the alarm system are ours to keep after 3 years of subscription. I canceled my service after 4 years, submited my cancelation paper, and I asked whether my system need to be removed. The answer I got from their staff is no, system stay in the house. 1 year after I moved, they call and ask to have their equipment back at my old house. Otherwise, I have to pay a ridiculous amount or they will forward the case to credit bureau. Please think twice before signing up with this company.



ihatedeluxealarms says: (8 years ago)
 0
Does anyone have a copy of their original contract? We were also told the equipment was ours to own but now they're coming after us for money. Thieves! Please email me at ihatedeluxealarms (at) yahoo dot com.



ihatedeluxealarms says: (8 years ago)
 0
Does anyone have a copy of their original contract? We were also told the equipment was ours to own but now they're coming after us for money. Thieves! Please email me at ihatedeluxealarms (at) yahoo dot com.



outraged says: (8 years ago)
 0
I am so glad i found other people are experiencing the same problem i do. They demand money for equipment that is over 5 years old and they will not stop bugging me. Has anybody though about a legal action?



maderman says: (8 years ago)
 0
Dead right, this Deluxe Alarms ruins the reputation of the Builder.

We should all get together to submit a class action lawsuit against Deluxe Alarms. They have the lawyers writing small print while expecting us to sign on the dotted line without legal representation.



good says: (8 years ago)
 0
YOu are dead right about Deluxe Alarms. They are seductive theives!!!!!



hscow97 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Think twice if you want to use Deluxe Alarms Inc. It took at least 10 phone calls to cancel the service. And now they are trying to get money for the alarm system that is supposed to be owned by me. I would not recommend anyone to use their service. They are theives.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More DELUXE ALARMS reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team